Michelle Morris, Managing Director / Rheolwr Gyfarwyddwr

T: 01495 357788 Ext./Est: 7788

E: committee.services@blaenau-gwent.gov.uk

Contact:/Cysylltwch â: Democratic Services



THIS IS A MEETING WHICH THE PUBLIC ARE ENTITLED TO ATTEND

24th February, 2021

Dear Sir/Madam

AUDIT COMMITTEE

A meeting of the Audit Committee will be held in Virtually via Microsoft Teams - if you would like to attend this meeting live via Microsoft Teams please contact committee.services@blaenau-gwent.gov.uk on Tuesday, 2nd March, 2021 at 9.30 am.

Yours faithfully

Morns

Michelle Morris Managing Director

<u>AGENDA</u>

Pages

1. SIMULTANEOUS TRANSLATION

You are welcome to use Welsh at the meeting, a minimum notice period of 3 working days is required should you wish to do so. A simultaneous translation service will be provided if requested.

1.1. <u>CHAIR</u>

We welcome correspondence in the medium of Welsh or English. / Croesawn ohebiaith trwy gyfrwng y Gymraeg neu'r Saesneg.

Municipal Offices Civic Centre Ebbw Vale NP23 6XB Swyddfeydd Bwrdeisiol Canolfan Dinesig Glyn Ebwy NP23 6XB

a better place to live and work lle gwell i fyw a gweithio

2. <u>APOLOGIES</u>

To receive.

3. <u>DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST AND</u> <u>DISPENSATIONS</u>

To receive.

4. <u>AUDIT COMMITTEE</u>

5 - 16

To receive the minutes of the Audit Committee held on 2nd February, 2021.

(Please note the minutes are submitted for accuracy points only)

5. ACTION SHEET - 2ND FEBRUARY, 2021

There were no actions arising from the meeting of the Audit Committee held on 2nd February, 2021.

6. <u>AUDIT PLAN PROGRESS REPORT – JANUARY TO</u> 17 - 26 <u>FEBRUARY 2021</u>

To consider the report of the Chief Officer Resources.

7. STATEMENT OF ACCOUNTS 2019/2020 27 - 208

To consider the report of the Chief Officer Resources.

8.AUDIT WALES - BLAENAU GWENT CBC 2019-20
AUDIT OF ACCOUNTS REPORT209 - 234

To consider the Audit Wales report.

To: Councillor S. Healy (Vice-Chair) Councillor D. Davies Councillor P. Baldwin Councillor D. Hancock Councillor J. Hill Councillor W. Hodgins Councillor J. Holt Councillor J. Millard Councillor J. C. Morgan Councillor M. Moore Councillor K. Rowson Councillor B. Summers Councillor S. Thomas Councillor H. Trollope Councillor L. Winnett T. Edwards M. Veale

All other Members (for information) Manager Director Chief Officers